Effects of Midterm Week

Posted on

I’m currently finding it very difficult to see the good in the things around me these past few days. My (newly acquired) seasonal allergy symptoms are at an all time high, I have two, back-to-back midterm exams tomorrow (literally back-to-back, 12:30-2pm and 2-3:30pm), and I continue to make mental lists of everything I want to accomplish, which continue to overwhelm me. I also made the rookie mistake of drinking a latte this morning. Lattes are comprised of two lethal ingredients, milk and caffeine. The milk obviously doesn’t help with the inflammation of my allergy symptoms, and the caffeine in no way helps with my anxiety symptoms.

Besides regretting my poor decision to drink a medium latte, I am overwhelmed with countless discrete and continuous probability distributions as well as consumer behavior theories, models, and definitions. I’m attempting to efficiently memorize and apply the multiple different probability distributions while simultaneously keeping myself from having a mental breakdown while thinking about everything and anything I could possible overwhelm myself from. (Books I want to read, things I want to do, yoga asanas I want to practice, places I want to run/bike, workouts I want to try, and school material I should probably be studying instead of typing this blog post.)

I need to constantly remind myself to breathe (deeply) and take my time and give full attention to one assignment or task at a time. And to not drink anymore lattes this week.

Leave a Reply

