Garmin Forerunner GPS Watch

Posted on

Back in 2011, my mom got me the Garmin Forerunner 10 Watch (in green – my favorite color!) and I’ve worn it consistently since then until about a week ago. If you follow my account on Instagram, or pay attention to the Instagram pictures that are posted on the homepage of my blog, you’ll already know that my watch strap sadly broke apart. See here for the picture I posted previously on Instagram.

Because I loved my Forerunner, and didn’t feel the need to upgrade to the newer Forerunner 15, I sent Garmin a courteous email stating that I’ve always been a big fan of Garmin products and I have loved and used my watch for over four years. The customer service people reached out to me within minutes and asked for a few details about the watch and the best way to contact me. Once the weekend ended, I received another email on Monday morning tell me thank you for my patience, and that they would send me a new wristband replacement kit, COMPLETELY FREE. It definitely made my day.

Tonight I played field hockey with my friends on our field and returned home around 8:30 to a package at the door. Currently I am living here with only two other subletters for the summer and was trying to mentally guess which one of the two girls I most expected to receive a package. I was honestly so surprised to see it was from me, and after opening it up inside the house, I was ecstatic to learn that I can repair my watch (which took maybe two minutes tops) and be able to wear it again starting tomorrow for my daily workouts.

Here is the repair package which came in the mail earlier today:

IMG_3936

My good, old, trusty watch now has newer and stronger bands keeping it together and hopefully I can get a couple more years out of it before having to buy a new watch all together.

Overall, I am very pleased and impressed with the outstanding service that Garmin has provided me regarding my broken watch band. It is very rare for such a large company to respond to emails within the same day and have the entire problem cleared up within a week. Because of this, I hope if you are ever looking for a dependable running or fitness watch to purchase,  I hope your consider Garmin and all of their products.

Be on the look out later this weekend and next week on posts about healthy eating, weight-lifting, field hockey, and my experiences and journey with living with and managing my chronic exertional compartment syndrome.

Sorry this blog is super short, but look out for even more blog posts and Instagram picture posts this weekend and later this week!

One thought on “Garmin Forerunner GPS Watch

    Nature Run Adventure « strongandsmiling said:
    June 15, 2015 at 2:52 am

    […] I happily used my new and improved Garmin Forerunner (HUGE thanks to Garmin once again) – read more about my “new” watch here! And ran the first mile in 7:15 with the swelling beginning around the 5:30 mark. For mile repeats, […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

